Your Research Librarian
Library Resources
The Library has both print and electronic books, journals, magazines, and audio/visual material as well as a wide variety of additional digital content. For assistance locating resources you can consult the staff at the circulation desk for print items or a research librarian for digital material.
If you have any questions, or would like further research assistance, please feel free to make an appointment with a research librarian.
Reference Resources in the Library
Reference resources help you learn more about a topic before you begin in-depth research. These sources usually provide short essays about a particular topic identifying key people involved, dates and places, as well as keywords for you to use later on in your research. They are great places to start, particularly if you are unfamiliar with a topic.
- Encyclopedia of Christianity [Print]Available in the Reference Collection on Level A.
- Encyclopedia of Islam and the Muslim World [Print]Available in the Reference Collection on Level A.
- Oxford Encyclopedia of African Thought This link opens in a new windowComprehensive view of African thought, covering the intellectual tradition on the continent and throughout the diaspora. All major trends in African philosophy, political theory, and religion will be covered, as well as significant historical figures and social movements.
- Oxford Handbooks Online This link opens in a new windowWe subscribe to the History, Music, Political Science, and Religion collections.
- Stanford Encyclopedia of PhilosophyThe Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy organizes scholars from around the world in philosophy and related disciplines to create and maintain an up-to-date reference work.
When is the Library open?
Check here to see what hours the Library is open today.