Skip to main content
Search this Guide
Neuroscience: Start Here
Library & web resources specific to neuroscience.
Scholarly Web Sites
Audio & Video
Best Bets--Encyclopedias and Dictionaries
These encyclopedias and dictionaries add depth to your research in neuroscience.
Scholarly and up-to-date articles on the sciences and social sciences, illustrations and graphics, and bibliographies.
Search either the Encyclopedia or the Science Dictionary for best results. Try the subject-specific study guides for background on a topic.
Research tool for scholars in the Brain and Cognitive Sciences. Contains e-books, reference works, and journals.
More Encyclopedias and Dictionaries
APA dictionary of psychology
This print resource is in the Reference section, level A.
Here you will find Biographical entries, Institutional and organizational entries, Psychological test and assesment instrument entries, and Psychotherapy and psychotherapeutic approach entries.
Diagnostic and statistical manual of mental disorders : DSM-5
Latest edition of this classification system for mental illness.
The DSM is often controversial. Older editions are in the circulating collection.
DSM Legacy Collection
Digital versions of the DSM from the first edition through DSM-IV-TR.
You need Adobe’s Reader 5.0.5 or higher to view and print the PDF files.
Handbook of Child Psychology and Developmental Science
First published in 1946, and now in its Seventh Edition, the Handbook has long been considered the definitive guide to the field of developmental science.
Jennifer van Sickle
General and Multidisciplinary
Finding Books >>
Jul 31, 2018 10:34 AM
Login to LibApps