Need Help?
About this Guide
This guide is designed for students in Professor Zhang's WMGS/INTS 201: Gender & Sexuality in a Transnational World class. Use this course guide to Find Background Information, Find Articles, Find Books, Follow Citation Trails, and Get Citation Help.
Best Bets - Databases
If you want to begin looking for articles now, then try these databases first.
- Taylor & Francis Social Science & Humanities Journals This link opens in a new windowOver 1,400 online journals from ca. 1997 - present.
- Cambridge Journals (Humanities and Social Sciences) This link opens in a new windowCollection of journals from Cambridge University Press. In 2019, the subscription changed to the Humanities and Social Sciences collection.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowArchive of past issues of scholarly journals from all areas of study. Includes full runs of covered journals, excluding content from the past 2-5 years. Includes full runs of covered journals. NOTE: Internet Explorer is no longer supported by JSTOR. See 'More Info' re: browser troubleshooting.
- Project MUSE (Journals and E-Books) This link opens in a new windowFull text of all journals of the John Hopkins University Press as well as some other selected university publishers. An important academic resource for the arts, humanities, and social sciences. Coverage generally from 1990s forward. See 'More Info' about e-books
- SAGE Journals Online This link opens in a new windowContains more than 500 journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine.
- China Academic Journals (English interface) This link opens in a new windowCollection of Chinese academic journals in the humanities. The Library subscribes to Series F.
Due to new restrictions, as of March 15, 2023 access may be restricted for dissertations, patents, statistics, and conference papers.
- GenderWatch This link opens in a new window