EDUC-300: Education Reform, Past and Present (Lockhart)

Includes the current content of the Chicago Tribune, Hartford Courant, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and Washington Post.

This collection provides an as-it-happened window on events, culture, and daily life in nineteenth-century America. With 1.8 million pages available, the collection features publications of all kinds, from the political party newspapers at the beginning of the nineteenth century to the mammoth dailies that shaped the nation at the century's end.

A full-text news resource consisting of local, regional, national and international sources. Updated daily, it offers primary source information on today’s issues and events from newspapers, newswires, transcripts, video clips, web only, and blogs.

Features more than 170 wide-ranging periodicals by and about African Americans. Published in 26 states, the publications include academic and political journals, commercial magazines, institutional newsletters, organizations bulletins, annual reports and other genres.

An expansion to the Asian Life in America 2018-Today (Series 3) collection containing sources from 1704-2017.

From the first commercial trade through modern times, people of Asian heritage have shaped the geography, arts, culture, and civil discourse of the United States in immeasurable ways. This primary source collection offers an expansive window into centuries of Asian American history and daily life – as well as the ways popular culture has portrayed and perceived people of Asian descent.

Archive of the Atlanta Constitution and Journal Constitution from 1868-1984.

Experience and impact of African-Americans as recorded by the news media, 1704 to today.

Archive of the Boston Globe from 1872-1992

A major source for 20th century Black history and the perspective of Black Americans from 1910 to 1975.

Archive of the Chicago Tribune from 1849-2015.

Archive of the Dallas Morning News from 1923-1984.

Archive of the Detroit Free Press from 1831-1999.

Archive of the Hartford Courant from 1764-1998.

Comprehensive coverage of the Hispanic American experience from the early 18th century to the present day. Sourced from more than 17,000 publications, including 700 Spanish-language newspapers and periodicals. Updated daily with new material, illuminating centuries of Hispanic history, culture, and daily life.

Archive of the Los Angeles Times from 1881-2016.

Current content and archival news content from 1911-1982 of the Miami Herald.

Archive of the New York Times from 1851-2020. Contains New York Times Index and New York Times Sunday Magazine.

Collection of Historic Black newspapers including Atlanta Daily World, Baltimore Afro-American, Chicago Defender, Cleveland Call and Post, Los Angeles Sentinel, Louisville Defender, Michigan Chronicle, New York Amsterdam News, Norfolk Journal and Guide, Philadelphia Tribune, Pittsburgh Courier. Covers from 1893-2010 time period, but individual newspaper coverage dates vary.

Archive of the San Francisco Chronicle from 1869-1984.

Archive of the Times-Picayune (New Orleans) from 1837-2002. Older editions were published as The Picayune.

Archive of the Washington Post from 1877-2008.