Full text of all journals of the John Hopkins University Press as well as some other selected university publishers. An important academic resource for the arts, humanities, and social sciences. Coverage generally from 1990s forward. See 'More Info' about e-books
By popular request, the library has re-activated our e-book subscription. Books are available to download without DRM (digital rights management) restrictions.
HeinOnline is the world’s largest fully searchable, image-based government document and legal research database. It contains comprehensive coverage from inception of both U.S. statutory materials and more than 2,300 scholarly journals, all of the world’s constitutions, all U.S. treaties, collections of classic treatises and presidential documents, and access to the full text of state and federal case law powered by Fastcase.”
Includes State Reports: A Historical Archive. NOTE: See 'welcome' page for a list of trial collections active through June 30th, 2020.
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources
from LexisNexis®, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to
1790, with an interface that offers quick discovery across all
content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved
searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and
Formerly LexisNexis. Vendor reports known problem with broken links in OneSearch. Use the Journal Finder or A-Z list if links are broken or if prompted to log in from on campus. Ask a librarian if you need further assistance.
A full text resource covering Congressional hearings and reports, public issues, legislation, and history. Coverage begins in 1969. Includes the Congressional Record Daily Edition 1985 to the present. The Permanent Edition is in progress and will eventually cover 1873 to 1997.
Provides access to education literature and resources. The database lists citations and abstracts for over 1,000 comprehensively indexed educational and education-related journals, primarily American, along with some Canadian and British publications. The database contains more than 1,194,000 records.
Indexes and abstracts journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations and technical reports published worldwide in the field of psychology. Also covers the psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law. 1887 - present
Abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences, including journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers. Covers 1952 to present with a broad international scope.
Focuses on the evolution of the women's movement and the changes in gender roles. Publications include academic and scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, regional publications, books, booklets and more.
Nearly 1800 general and scholarly business periodicals. As of September 2017, includes the Business Market Research Collection.
General and scholarly business periodicals plus information on 40,000+ public and non-public companies. Use the Topic Guide to find subject-specific material. To find geographically-related materials, search by location. From ResearchIT CT.