Profile
Finding books in the Trinity Library and beyond
- Trinity Library OneSearchSearch for items in the Library and beyond.
The Trinity Library has many books in print and eBook format.
For print books you will need a call number and location to find the book on the shelf. Here is a directory of the Library shelves to show where our print books are located.
For eBooks, you can access them by clicking on full-text availability in the OneSearch record.
For more resources, check out these guides and links to books in the library, eBooks, online magazines/journals, and additional digital sources recommended by Professor Wickman:
Indigenous Heritage Month collection from the Trinity Library.
Dawnland Voices (eBook)
Dawnland Voices 2.0 (online literary magazine)
Native American and Indigenous Studies (online scholarly journal from 2015 to current issue)
Native Land Conservancy (website of Indigenous-led land conservation nonprofit organization)
“Land-Grab Universities,” High Country News, March 30, 2020 (online magazine article)
Journal Articles
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowArchive of past issues of scholarly journals from all areas of study. Includes full runs of covered journals, excluding content from the past 2-5 years. Includes full runs of covered journals. NOTE: Internet Explorer is no longer supported by JSTOR. See 'More Info' re: browser troubleshooting.
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new windowThis multi-disciplinary database provides active full text for more than 3,100 journals, including active full text for nearly 2,750 peer-reviewed journals.
- Project MUSE (Journals and E-Books) This link opens in a new windowFull text of all journals of the John Hopkins University Press as well as some other selected university publishers. An important academic resource for the arts, humanities, and social sciences. Coverage generally from 1990s forward. Trinity also has full-text access to select eBooks from Project MUSE.
- Diversity Collection This link opens in a new windowThree databases combined in one collection: Alt-Press Watch, Ethnic NewsWatch, and GenderWatch. Alt-PressWatch includes full-text newspapers and magazines from alternative, independent presses. Ethnic NewsWatch contains full-text newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic and minority press and also Ethnic NewsWatch: A History, covering Native American, African American, and Hispanic American periodicals from 1959-1989. GenderWatch publications include scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, regional publications, books and NGO, government and special reports focused on how gender impacts a broad spectrum of subject areas.