It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Full text of all journals of the John Hopkins University Press as well as some other selected university publishers. An important academic resource for the arts, humanities, and social sciences. Coverage generally from 1990s forward. See 'More Info' about e-books
By popular request, the library has re-activated our e-book subscription. Books are available to download without DRM (digital rights management) restrictions.
HeinOnline is the world’s largest fully searchable, image-based government document and legal research database. It contains comprehensive coverage from inception of both U.S. statutory materials and more than 2,300 scholarly journals, all of the world’s constitutions, all U.S. treaties, collections of classic treatises and presidential documents, and access to the full text of state and federal case law powered by Fastcase.”
Cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 (U.S.) & international newspapers. The database also contains selective full text for 389 regional (U.S.) newspapers. Full text television & radio news transcripts are also provided.
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources
from LexisNexis®, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to
1790, with an interface that offers quick discovery across all
content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved
searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and
Formerly LexisNexis. Vendor reports known problem with broken links in OneSearch. Use the Journal Finder or A-Z list if links are broken or if prompted to log in from on campus. Ask a librarian if you need further assistance.
A selection of Spanish newspaper with current articles available online is below. To see if we have access to online or print archives of these or other newspapers, search for them in OneSearch.
In addition to archiving websites, the Internet Archive also boasts a huge collection of freely accessible texts, images, audio files, and films. The "Feature Films" collection is particularly fantastic if you're looking for old movies that are out of copyright.