Indexes Congressional Reports and the Congressional Record (which includes roll call votes). Tracks legislation from the introduction through committee referral and back to the House or Senate for debate.
HeinOnline is the world’s largest fully searchable, image-based government document and legal research database. It contains comprehensive coverage from inception of both U.S. statutory materials and more than 2,300 scholarly journals, all of the world’s constitutions, all U.S. treaties, collections of classic treatises and presidential documents, and access to the full text of state and federal case law powered by Fastcase.”
Includes State Reports: A Historical Archive. NOTE: See 'welcome' page for a list of trial collections active through June 30th, 2020.
Full text of all journals of the John Hopkins University Press as well as some other selected university publishers. An important academic resource for the arts, humanities, and social sciences. Coverage generally from 1990s forward. See 'More Info' about e-books
By popular request, the library has re-activated our e-book subscription. Books are available to download without DRM (digital rights management) restrictions.
Focuses on the evolution of the women's movement and the changes in gender roles. Publications include academic and scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, regional publications, books, booklets and more.
Abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences, including journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers. Covers 1952 to present with a broad international scope.