Your Research Librarian
Journal Articles
You can search for articles with broader tools like OneSearch and Google Scholar, but once you have a specific topic, it's usually much more efficient to search specific databases that you have access to through Trinity. Our ACM and IEEE collections are your best bet. In addition to peer-reviewed articles, you can find conference proceedings that may be of interest.
- ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new windowContains the full text collection of all ACM publications, including journals, conference proceedings, technical magazines, newsletters and books.
Also has a collection of curated and hosted full-text publications from select publishers. Includes The ACM Guide to Computing Literature, a comprehensive bibliographic database focused exclusively on the field of computing. - IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) Articles on Demand This link opens in a new windowDocument delivery service that provides on-demand content from IEEE journals, magazines, conferences, and transactions.
NOTE: Search the 'File Cabinet' to see what's been purchased via the Library account. See 'More Info' for limits on sharing articles.
Interlibrary Loan
- Interlibrary LoanInterlibrary loan (ILL) lets you request materials that aren't available at Trinity. If you find an article that looks interesting but doesn't have full text that you can access, you can place an ILL request to get a PDF copy at no cost to you.
Want Books? Use OneSearch
OneSearch is the best way to find print books and e-books that you have access to at Trinity. You can also find articles, films, archival materials, and more, but it's usually easier and more efficient to search focused databases for articles in your field.