AMST/HIST-220 Possible Earths (Wickman)

Includes recent and current content of the Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and Washington Post. Coverage: 1980-current. Individual titles have varying coverage dates.

A full-text news resource consisting of local, regional, national and international sources. Updated daily, it offers primary source information on today’s issues and events from newspapers, newswires, transcripts, video clips, web only, and blogs.

Nexis Uni™ features news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. Personalization features include Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.

Search the print and web editions of the Hartford Courant, the principal newspaper for the state of Connecticut covering local, regional and national news. This version does not include advertising or graphics. Coverage: 1991 - present. 

Full text of the Boston Globe. Coverage: 1997-present.

Current and archival content for the Miami Herald. Coverage: 1911-present.

Archive of the Atlanta Constitution and Journal Constitution. Coverage: 1868-1984.

Archive of the Boston Globe. Coverage: 1872-1994.

A major source for 20th century Black history and the perspective of Black Americans. Coverage: 1910 to 1975.

Archive of the Chicago Tribune from 1849-2015.

Archive of the Detroit Free Press. Coverage: 1831-1999.

Archive of the Hartford Courant. Coverage: 1764-1999.

Archive of the Los Angeles Times. Coverage: 1881-2016.

Archive of the New York Times. Also contains New York Times Index and New York Times Sunday Magazine. Coverage: 1851-2021.

Collection of Historic Black newspapers including Atlanta Daily World, Baltimore Afro-American, Chicago Defender, Cleveland Call and Post, Los Angeles Sentinel, Louisville Defender, Michigan Chronicle, New York Amsterdam News, Norfolk Journal and Guide, Philadelphia Tribune, Pittsburgh Courier. Covers from 1893-2010 time period, but individual newspaper coverage dates vary.

Archive of the San Francisco Chronicle. Coverage: 1869-1984.

Current and archival content for the Seattle Times. Coverage: 1895-present.

Archive of the St. Louis Post-Dispatch. Coverage: 1923-2003.

Archive of the Washington Post. Coverage: 1877-2008.

Archive of the Times of London. Coverage: 1785-2019.

Archive of this English language Japanese newspaper. Coverage: 1865-2023.

Archive of major English language newspaper. Coverage: 1838-2013.