Best Bets - Article Databases
Search these databases for scholarly articles in film and media studies.
-
MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new windowIndex for the study of language, literature, linguistics, rhetoric and composition, folklore, and film, covering scholarly publications from the early 20th century to the present. International in scope, it includes citations to journal articles, books, articles in books, series, translations, scholarly editions, websites, and dissertations, with links to full text in JSTOR, Project MUSE, and other resources.
-
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Archive of past issues of scholarly journals from all areas of study. Includes full runs of covered journals, excluding content from the past 2-5 years. Also includes eBooks and book chapters.
More Useful Databases
Try these for more specialized topics.
-
Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective: 1907-1984 This link opens in a new windowCovers a broad range of subjects in the humanities and social sciences with indexing of more than 1,300,000 articles in nearly 1,100 periodicals, dating as far back as 1907, as well as citations of over 240,000 book reviews.
-
Project MUSE (Journals & E-Books) This link opens in a new window
Full text of all journals of the John Hopkins University Press as well as some other selected university publishers. An important academic resource for the arts, humanities, and social sciences. Coverage generally from 1990s forward. Trinity also has full-text access to select eBooks from Project MUSE.
-
Taylor & Francis Social Science & Humanities Journals This link opens in a new window
Over 1,400 online journals from ca. 1997 - present.
Subject Guide
Google Scholar
Tip: If you're off-campus, use the proxied link from the A-Z Databases page to make sure you see all of Trinity's full-text options.