Environmental Science

A full-text news resource consisting of local, regional, national and international sources. Updated daily, it offers primary source information on today’s issues and events from newspapers, newswires, transcripts, video clips, web only, and blogs.

Archive of the Atlanta Constitution and Journal Constitution from 1868-1984.

Experience and impact of African-Americans as recorded by the news media,1704 to today.

Archive of the Boston Globe from 1872-1992

Archive of the Chicago Tribune from 1849-2014.

Archive of the Dallas Morning News from 1923-1984.

Archive of the Detroit Free Press from 1831-1999.

Principal newspaper for the state of Connecticut covering local, regional and national news. This version does not include advertising or graphics. Covers 1992 - present.

Archive of the Hartford Courant from 1764-1998.

Comprehensive coverage of the Hispanic American experience from the early 18th century to the present day. Sourced from more than 17,000 publications, including 700 Spanish-language newspapers and periodicals. Updated daily with new material, illuminating centuries of Hispanic history, culture, and daily life.

Archive of the Los Angeles Times from 1881-2015.

Current content and archival news content from 1911-1982 of the Miami Herald.

Archive of the New York Times from 1851-2019. Contains New York Times Index.

Trinity College's site license to the New York Times (nytimes.com). Note: Individual registration is required. Log in with your institutional credentials. Create a NYTimes.com account using your institutional email – or use your pre-existing profile. Faculty and staff must re-register every four years. Students have access until graduation.
**Once an account is created, access the New York Times via https://www.nytimes.com/ rather than this link**

Collection of Historic Black newspapers including Atlanta Daily World, Baltimore Afro-American, Chicago Defender, Cleveland Call and Post, Los Angeles Sentinel, Louisville Defender, Michigan Chronicle, New York Amsterdam News, Norfolk Journal and Guide, Philadelphia Tribune, Pittsburgh Courier. Covers from 1893-2010 time period, but individual newspaper coverage dates vary.

Archive of the St. Louis Post-Dispatch from 1923-2003.

Archive of the San Francisco Chronicle from 1869-1984.

Current and archival content for the Seattle Times, 1895-present.

Archive of the Times-Picayune (New Orleans) from 1837-2002. Older editions were published as The Picayune.

Archive of the Washington Post from 1877-2007.

Site license to the Washington Post website for current staff, faculty, and students. Registration is not required. Site license provides the latest 5 years of content. Accessible to guests while visiting the library in person. NOTE: Vendor reports known intermittent problems with EZ Proxy.