Find Articles
- Cambridge Journals (Humanities and Social Sciences) This link opens in a new window From Cambridge Core, Trinity's access to a collection of journals from Cambridge University Press. Current subscription is to the Humanities and Social Sciences Collection. Note: not all items are full-text.
- Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO) This link opens in a new window The most comprehensive resource for scholarly research on international relations. Includes journals, working papers, conference proceedings, case studies and books. Covers 1991 - present.
- CQ Researcher plus Archive This link opens in a new window Detailed reports on important public policy and social issues, for example women's health, education, public financing, etc.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window Archive of past issues of scholarly journals from all areas of study. Includes full runs of covered journals, excluding content from the past 2-5 years. Includes full runs of covered journals. NOTE: Internet Explorer is no longer supported by JSTOR. See 'More Info' re: browser troubleshooting.
- Oxford Journals Online This link opens in a new window Collection of all current (ca. 1996-present) journals from Oxford University Press.
- Project MUSE (Journals and E-Books) This link opens in a new window Full text of all journals of the John Hopkins University Press as well as some other selected university publishers. An important academic resource for the arts, humanities, and social sciences. Coverage generally from 1990s forward. Trinity also has full-text access to select eBooks from Project MUSE.
- Taylor & Francis Social Science & Humanities Journals This link opens in a new window Over 1,400 online journals from ca. 1997 - present.
Newspapers & News Websites
- Nexis UNI This link opens in a new window Nexis Uni™ features news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. Personalization features include Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
- ProQuest News and Newspapers: U.S. Major Dailies This link opens in a new window Includes the current content of the Chicago Tribune, Hartford Courant, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and Washington Post.
Historical Newspapers and Journals
Use the historical papers and journals to research 19th century pogroms, the Armenian Genocide, the Holocaust, human rights violations in Africa and South America and the Balkans. Most of the historical papers begin in the 19th century and continue into the early years of the 21st century.
- New York Times (ProQuest Historical Newspapers) This link opens in a new window Archive of the New York Times from 1851-2020. Contains New York Times Index and New York Times Sunday Magazine.
- Sunday Times Digital Archive This link opens in a new window Archive of the Sunday Times (London) from 1822-2016.
- Times Digital Archive This link opens in a new window Archive of the Times of London from 1785-2019.
- Economist Digital Archive This link opens in a new window Complete coverage of every issue of this important weekly publication from the U.K., 1843-2020.