Start with OneSearch
OneSearch is the library's electronic discovery tool that lets you search for books, journals, articles, videos, and more available in the Trinity, Wesleyan, and Connecticut College Libraries. Sign in for best results.
Click the OneSearch image below to get to the Library home page.
Subject Guides
For help researching a specific topic you can consult the subject and course guides.
Databases
These databases are often good places to start your research. Their content spans many different topics.
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new windowThis multi-disciplinary database provides active full text for more than 3,100 journals, including active full text for nearly 2,750 peer-reviewed journals.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowArchive of past issues of scholarly journals from all areas of study. Includes full runs of covered journals, excluding content from the past 2-5 years. Includes full runs of covered journals. NOTE: Internet Explorer is no longer supported by JSTOR. See 'More Info' re: browser troubleshooting.
- Films on Demand This link opens in a new windowWeb-based digital video delivery platform that allows viewing of thousands of streaming videos from Films Media Group anytime. Available for in-class use and remote viewing.
Notes: Works best with Firefox. Use the 'email this video' feature to send a film link, not the browser link.
Searching Tips: Register on campus in order to take advantage of all features. Once registered, you may log in from anywhere. - Kanopy This link opens in a new windowEducational and feature films from major producers including California Newsreel, Criterion Collection, Green Planet Films, Kino Lorber, and others. For academic use only.
Films may need to be ordered in advance before viewing. See https://commons.trincoll.edu/library/2019/08/12/changes-to-kanopy-film-streaming-library/ for more details.