Indexes Congressional Reports and the Congressional Record (which includes roll call votes). Tracks legislation from the introduction through committee referral and back to the House or Senate for debate.
A full text resource covering Congressional hearings and reports, public issues, legislation, and history. Coverage begins in 1969. Includes the Congressional Record Daily Edition 1985 to the present. The Permanent Edition is in progress and will eventually cover 1873 to 1997.
Abstracts of scholarly literature on the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistoric times to present. Includes citations to journal articles, book reviews, media reviews, books, book chapters, and more. Indexes international journal titles.
Finding aid to locate national US public opinion polls rich in a particular subject, iPOLL contains nearly half a million survey questions and answers asked in the US over the last 65 years by more than 150 survey organizations.
HeinOnline is the world’s largest fully searchable, image-based government document and legal research database. It contains comprehensive coverage from inception of both U.S. statutory materials and more than 2,300 scholarly journals, all of the world’s constitutions, all U.S. treaties, collections of classic treatises and presidential documents, and access to the full text of state and federal case law powered by Fastcase.”
Includes State Reports: A Historical Archive. NOTE: See 'welcome' page for a list of trial collections active through June 30th, 2020.
Features more than 170 wide-ranging periodicals by and about African Americans. Published in 26 states, the publications include academic and political journals, commercial magazines, institutional newsletters, organizations bulletins, annual reports and other genres.
examines the hypothesis that shifts in public attention and support, as measured
by media coverage, have caused increasing numbers of Black members
of Congress to endorse reparations legislation.