Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
LC Call Numbers
You will need a call number to find where the book sits on the shelf! We use Library of Congress (LC) call numbers, like most college and university libraries.
Cite right : a quick guide to citation styles--MLA, APA, Chicago, the sciences, professions, and more
Catalog @ Trinity College
Start here. See what's on the shelf or online in the TC Library. You may also search the CTW consortium catalog from here.
WorldCat @ Trinity College
Search the TC Library, the CTW Consortium, and libraries worldwide.
Provides a fast and easy search portal for jump-starting your research process. Whether you need to find a specific book, or a selection of articles for your paper, or explore general scholarship on a topic, Worldcat is a great place to begin. You can also use it to request books from other libraries, including CTW.
Special book collections
IEEE-Wiley e-book collection
Collection of e-books published between 1974-present. This is available via OneSearch (individual titles) and via the IEEE XPlore platform. Trinity does not subscribe to the IEEE Xplore database.
The Library subscribes to a current collection of Springer e-journals. We also own the Springer journal archive, Springer e-books current + archive (English), and Palgrave e-books current + archive. For e-books, you may purchase your own softcover version for $24.99 via the 'MyCopy' link on the book landing page.
What is CTW?
The acronym CTW names Connecticut College, Trinity College, and Wesleyan University. Wesleyan and is the name of a consortium of the libraries at these three schools. As a student at Trinity College, you have the same borrowing privileges at Conn and Wesleyan as you have here at Trinity. For example, you can borrow books for 28 days and renew them 8 times.